About

FDLRS SUNCOAST BY THE NUMBERS

  • 239 Professional Learning Opportunities with 5,061 Total Participants
  • 353 Service Deliveries including screenings, coaching, consultations
  • 1591 Child Find Referrals
  • 740 Children Eligible for Pre-K Programs
  • 20 PDA Courses with 381 Participants

The FDLRS Suncoast Associate Center, housed at the Sarasota County Schools administration center, supports local and state initiatives such as inclusion, technology, parental involvement and empowerment, integrated staff development and collaborative child find activities. The Suncoast Associate Center serves Charlotte, Manatee, and Sarasota counties. Staff members are assigned to individual counties.

Suncoast FDLRS Associate Center Team

FDLRS Administrative Assistant
Ramona Schweickhardt
ramona.schweickhardt@sarasotacountyschools.net

FDLRS Suncoast Project Manager
Meltrice Boglin
meltrice.boglin@sarasotacountyschools.net

Child Find Specialists
Leigh Ann Moccia, Charlotte County
leigh.moccia@yourcharlotteschools.net

Celeste Preseault, Manatee County
preseaultc@manateeschools.net

Carrie Radocy, Sarasota County
carrie.radocy@sarasotacountyschools.net

FDLRS HRD/Tech Specialist 
TBD

FDLRS HRD/Tech Specialist
Dawn Giddens
giddensd@manateeschools.net

FDLRS HRD/Parent & Family Services Consultant & PLA Coordinator
Diane Cummings, Sarasota County 
diane.cummings@sarasotacountyschools.net